Phoning Call Centres? Get through their menus quickly

Find Phone Menus for FREE

Press Links

General Press Coverage

Daily Mail, 15/5/2013 http://www.dailymail.co.uk/money/bills/article-2342221/Fed-annoying-centres-Press-1--Millions-face-infuriating-delays-automated-phone-lines--heres-beat-them.html

Daily Mail, 16/5/2013  http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2325639/How-beat-automated-phone-maze-One-man-written-shortcuts-straight-actual-person-want.html

Independant, 17/5/13  http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/press-1-to-go-directly-to-the-person-you-actually-want-to-speak-to-one-mans-bid-to-save-us-all-from-the-automated-hell-of-call-centre-phone-menus-8620322.html

Telegraph 17/5/2013  http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/personalfinance/consumertips/10063536/I-quit-my-job-to-beat-call-centre-queues.html

Times 17/5/2013  http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/news/uk/article3767235.ece

Guardian 17/5/2013  http://www.theguardian.com/money/2013/may/17/call-centre-automated-menu-maze

BBC News 17/5/2013 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-22567656

The Register  17/5/2013  http://www.theregister.co.uk/2013/05/17/call_centre_crusader/

The Diagonal 18/5/13  http://thediagonal.com/2013/05/18/please-press-1-to-avoid-phone-menu-hell/

Kent Online 19/5/2013  http://www.kentonline.co.uk/dartford/news/the-man-who-cracked-the-881/

Recombu 20/5/13  http://recombu.com/digital/news/call-centre-shortcuts-site-could-save-you-30-minutes-and-240year_M11591.html

Callcentre.co.uk 21/5/13 http://www.callcentre.co.uk/please-press-1-one-customers-reaction-to-ivr/

The Independent Feb 2016  Still going strong

 

Phone Rage Index

Daily Mail, 19/7/13 http://www.dailymail.co.uk/money/news/article-2370141/PleasePress1-phone-rage-index-HMRC-crowned-frustrating-company-call.html

Mirror, 13/9/13 http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/tax-helplines-ridiculous-713-menu-2272457

Telegraph 19/7/13    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/news/10189207/HMRC-tops-UKs-first-phone-rage-index.html

This is Money 19/7/13  http://www.thisismoney.co.uk/money/news/article-2370141/PleasePress1-phone-rage-index-HMRC-crowned-frustrating-company-call.html

Cnet,19/7/13 http://www.cnet.com/uk/news/hmrc-has-worst-customer-service-line-in-phone-rage-index/

My Customer 24/7/13 http://www.mycustomer.com/news/hmrc-ranked-most-frustrating-firm-uk%E2%80%99s-first-%E2%80%98phone-rage-index%E2%80%99

Call centre clinic, 13/7/13 http://www.callcentreclinic.com/news/phone-rage-index---september-2013-48656.htm

Recombu 16/9/13 http://recombu.com/digital/news/hmrc-currys-pc-world-and-sky-top-phone-rage-index_M12136.html

Comms Business 22/7/13 http://commsbusiness.co.uk/news/introducing-the-phone-rage-index/

Metro 18/7/13 http://metro.co.uk/2013/07/18/phone-rage-index-lists-top-10-offenders-for-time-wasting-call-centres-3888155/

Money Supermarket.com 19/7/13 http://www.moneysupermarket.com/c/news/do-you-ever-get-phone-rage/0026523/

Decision Marketing,19/7/13 http://www.decisionmarketing.co.uk/news/phone-rage-index-shames-brands

FSTech,19/7/13  http://www.fstech.co.uk/fst/PleasePress1.com_Phone_Rage_Index.php

Professional Manager 19/7/13  http://professionalmanager.co.uk/news/8032/phone-rage-league-reveals-flaws-of-hands-free-management/

Origin Pay 19/7/13  http://www.origin-pay.com/News/July-2013/HMRC-to-combat-phone-rage-with-new-improvements.aspx

IS Preview 13/9/13 http://www.ispreview.co.uk/index.php/2013/09/uk-phone-rage-index-scalds-broadband-isps-bt-sky-talktalk.html

Contractor UK 26/7/13 http://www.contractoruk.com/news/0011157taxman_tops_phone_rage_index.html

TMCnet.com 16/9/13 http://contact-center-transformation.tmcnet.com/articles/353204-pleasepress1com-publishes-newest-phone-rage-index.htm

Odyssey Systems 22/7/13  http://www.odyssey-systems.co.uk/news/uks-first-phone-rage-index-published/

Cloud  Call Centre  22/7/13  http://www.cloudcallcenterresource.com/topics/cloud-call-center/articles/346448-pleasepress1com-releases-uks-first-phone-rage-index-with.htm

Legal IT insider 22/7/13  http://www.legaltechnology.com/latest-news/introdocing-the-phone-rage-index-the-callcentres-we-love-to-hate-ok-just-hate/

AOL Money 13/9/13 http://money.aol.co.uk/2013/09/13/the-helplines-most-likely-to-cause-phone-rage/

Contact Centre Solutions 1/11/13  http://callcenterinfo.tmcnet.com/news/2013/11/01/7515477.htm

GMA, 5/11/13  http://the-gma.com/archives/im-sorry-youve-lost-me-british-consumers-get-hung-up-on-poor-service-says-survey

Call Centre Expo 06/2013  http://citizen-2012.org/index.php/2013/06/nigel-clarke-of-please-press-1-to-present-at-citizen2013/

Wired.co.uk May 2014   http://www.wired.co.uk/magazine/archive/2014/05/how-to/save-time-phone-menus/viewgallery/334315

PCS 7/1/14  http://www.pcs.org.uk/en/revenue_and_customs_group/latest-news/index.cfm/rage-against-the-machine

 

We've noticed that you're visiting the #from# country section of the site from a country that we have a dedicated section for.

 

Would you like to visit the #to# section of the site instead?

Yes No